Getting my head around it

I should write something about the end of the fight to get the Council to act decently around the planned replacement for Ladywell Pool.

I’m still trying to get my head around that but it’s a very complex issue, many people involved, many surprising behaviours and I don’t want to write things I may regret to.

As usual a picture speaks better than a thousand words, here’s a little sketch of the Mayor as I saw him at the Mayor and cabinet meeting where he put the final nail on Ladywell Pool.

3 Responses to “Getting my head around it”

  1. Julian and Jill Says:

    Max, we raise our swimming goggles in salute in this the fading twilight of the campaign – it certainly had its impact. Its been good to work with you, and you did a very thorough job.

    Cheers

  2. Max Says:

    Hi Jill, Hi Julian,

    thanks for the kind words, I can only pay the same compliment back to you, your hard work and considered opinion was critical many times over.

    Check the Rotten Borough column on the current issue of Private Eye, there’s a very good spin-off.

  3. Lewisham Round Up « Someday I Will Treat You Good Says:

    […] Getting my head around it […]

Comments are closed.


