Harmonies, patterns, spaces and everything else

[Image: Inside the Pantheon; via].

I lifted this image straight out of bldgblog for two reasons.
The first reason is to flag today’s amazing interview with Walter Murch.

The second reason is that the Pantheon is my favourite ancient building in the world. Every time I’m in Rome I visit it and I find that being in a man-made space that it’s been in constant use for the best part of two thousand years adds some very useful depth to the sense of time that we normally live with.

4 Responses to “Harmonies, patterns, spaces and everything else”

  1. Oscar Grillo Says:

    I live in a house just like that!

  2. Max Says:

    Alongside two thousand pidgeons.

  3. Chip Dale Says:

    A great find. You’ve made my day.

  4. Max Says:

    That was the idea, spreading the word about an interview that is truly interesting.

Comments are closed.


